- The Big Picture - http://www.ritholtz.com/blog -

Pulitzers to WaPo, NYT, Prop Publica, Liaquat Ahamed

Posted By Barry Ritholtz On April 12, 2010 @ 9:11 pm In Financial Press,Markets | Comments Disabled

Congratulations to this year’s Pulitzer prize winners [1]:

• The Washington Post won four Pulitzers;
• The New York Times won three;
• ProPublica became the first online, nonprofit news organization to win;
• Liaquat Ahamed for the historical work “Lords of Finance: The Bankers Who Broke the World [2]; (NYT review here [3])

Article printed from The Big Picture: http://www.ritholtz.com/blog

URL to article: http://www.ritholtz.com/blog/2010/04/pulitzers-to-wapo-nyt-publica/

URLs in this post:

[1] Pulitzer prize winners: http://www.pulitzer.org/node/8501

[2] Lords of Finance: The Bankers Who Broke the World: http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/ASIN/0143116800/thebigpictu09-20

[3] here: http://www.nytimes.com/2009/02/15/books/review/Nocera-t.html

Copyright © 2008 The Big Picture. All rights reserved.