- The Big Picture - http://www.ritholtz.com/blog -

Lehman’s Bankruptcy: 2 Year Anniversary

Posted By Barry Ritholtz On September 15, 2010 @ 10:15 am In Bailout Nation,Bailouts | Comments Disabled

I’ve spilled so many pixels on Lehman Brothers, I have almost nothing new left to add.

For those of you newer to the site, however, here are a few of the Big Picture’s “Greatest Hits” regarding Lehman:

• 2 years ago today, we wrote: The Terrible Lessons of Bear Stearns [1] (as applied to LEH)

•  Dick Fuld’s Fantastic Revisionism ! [2] (September 2nd, 2010)

2008 Bailout Counter-Factual [3] (August 17th, 2010)

Charlie Gasparino Owes David Einhorn (and me) an Apology [4] (March 12th, 2010)   (Video here [5])

Financial Sector: Beware LEH, CIT [6] (June 3rd, 2008)

• There’s lots of Lehman related analysis in Bailout Nation [7], published May 2009 (reviews here [8]).

Causation Analysis: What “But Fors” Caused the Crisis ? [9] (February 3rd, 2010)

Bailout Skyline [10] (February 2nd, 2010)

Who Bears the Costs of Post-Crisis Recovery ? [11] (January 20th, 2010)

Wages of Failure: Exec Comp at Bear, Lehman 2000-08 [12] (January 11th, 2010)

Bear Stearns, Lehman Execs Kept Billions . . . [13] (November 23rd, 2009)

Anyone interested in an exhaustive review can see every bailout post — all 1,534 of them — by clicking here [14]


Article printed from The Big Picture: http://www.ritholtz.com/blog

URL to article: http://www.ritholtz.com/blog/2010/09/lehmans-bankruptcy-2-year-anniversary/

URLs in this post:

[1] The Terrible Lessons of Bear Stearns: http://www.ritholtz.com/blog/2008/09/the-terrible-lessons-of-bear-stearns/

[2] Dick Fuld’s Fantastic Revisionism !: http://www.ritholtz.com/blog/2010/09/dick-fulds-fantastic-revisionism/

[3] 2008 Bailout Counter-Factual: http://www.ritholtz.com/blog/2010/08/bailout-counter-factual/

[4] Charlie Gasparino Owes David Einhorn (and me) an Apology: http://www.ritholtz.com/blog/2010/03/charlie-gasparino-owes-david-einhorn-and-me-an-apology/

[5] Video here: http://www.ritholtz.com/blogwww.ritholtz.com/blog/2008/06/gasparino-vs-einhorn-kohn-ritholtz/

[6] Financial Sector: Beware LEH, CIT: http://www.ritholtz.com/blog/2008/06/financial-sector-beware-leh-cit/

[7] Bailout Nation: http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/ASIN/0470596325/thebigpictu09-20

[8] reviews here: http://www.ritholtz.com/blog/2010/04/bailout-nation-updated-review/

[9] Causation Analysis: What “But Fors” Caused the Crisis ?: http://www.ritholtz.com/blog/2010/02/causes-of-the-crisis/

[10] Bailout Skyline: http://www.ritholtz.com/blog/2010/02/bailout-skyline/

[11] Who Bears the Costs of Post-Crisis Recovery ?: http://www.ritholtz.com/blog/2010/01/who-bears-the-costs-of-post-crisis-recovery/

[12] Wages of Failure: Exec Comp at Bear, Lehman 2000-08: http://www.ritholtz.com/blog/2010/01/wages-of-failure-exec-comp-at-bear-lehman-2000-2008/

[13] Bear Stearns, Lehman Execs Kept Billions . . .: http://www.ritholtz.com/blog/2009/11/bear-stearns-lehman-execs-kept-billions/

[14] clicking here: http://www.ritholtz.com/blog/category/bailouts/

Copyright © 2008 The Big Picture. All rights reserved.