- The Big Picture - http://www.ritholtz.com/blog -

10 Monday PM Reads

Posted By Barry Ritholtz On March 19, 2012 @ 4:30 pm In Financial Press | Comments Disabled

My afternoon train reading:

• Class Dunce Passes Fed’s Stress Test Without a Sweat (Bloomberg [1])
• The Neuroeconomics Revolution (Project Syndicate [2]) see also Don’t Blink! The Hazards of Confidence (NYT [3])
• Standing By the Bankers, Right or Wrong (NYT [4]) see also Another Hidden Bailout: Helping Wall Street Collect Your Rent (Rolling Stone [5])
• Damning the Demimonde: Thomas Frank Versus the Oligarchs’ Enablers (Jesse’s Café Américain [6])
• Groupthink:Why Brainstorming Doesnt Reall Work (New Yorker [7])
• Apple as hegemonic swarm (Ultimi Barbarorum [8])
• Why Did The Chicken Cross The Road? (Rutgers Mat Dept [9])
• Why Conservatives Are Still Crazy After All These Years (Rolling Stone [10]see also ‘Mediscare,’ Republican style (Washington Post [11])
• FiveBooks Interviews -Andy Borowitz on Comic Writing (The Browser [12])
• How to have a conversation (FT.com [13])

What are you reading?

>

A Threat to Treasurys’ Flight
[14]
Source: WSJ


Article printed from The Big Picture: http://www.ritholtz.com/blog

URL to article: http://www.ritholtz.com/blog/2012/03/10-monday-pm-reads-12/

URLs in this post:

[1] Bloomberg: http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2012-03-15/stress-tests-pass-fed-s-flim-flam-standard-jonathan-weil.html

[2] Project Syndicate: http://www.project-syndicate.org/commentary/the-neuroeconomics-revolution

[3] NYT: http://www.nytimes.com/2011/10/23/magazine/dont-blink-the-hazards-of-confidence.html?_r=3&partner=rss&emc=rss&pagewanted=all

[4] NYT: http://cityroom.blogs.nytimes.com/2012/03/19/standing-by-the-bankers-right-or-wrong/?emc=eta1

[5] Rolling Stone: http://www.rollingstone.com/politics/blogs/taibblog/another-hidden-bailout-helping-wall-street-collect-your-rent-20120319

[6] Jesse’s Café Américain: http://jessescrossroadscafe.blogspot.com/2012/03/damning-demimonde-thomas-frank.html

[7] New Yorker: http://www.newyorker.com/reporting/2012/01/30/120130fa_fact_lehrer?currentPage=all

[8] Ultimi Barbarorum: http://ultimibarbarorum.com/2012/03/16/apple-as-hegemonic-swarm/

[9] Rutgers Mat Dept: http://www.math.rutgers.edu/%7Elenci/jokes/chicken

[10] Rolling Stone: http://www.rollingstone.com/politics/blogs/national-affairs/why-conservatives-are-still-crazy-after-all-these-years-20120316

[11] Washington Post: http://www.washingtonpost.com/opinions/a-republican-mediscare/2012/03/16/gIQAfoWYGS_story.html?hpid=z3

[12] The Browser: http://thebrowser.com/interviews/andy-borowitz-on-comic-writing?page=full

[13] FT.com: http://www.ft.com/intl/cms/s/2/564ceb92-67f3-11e1-978e-00144feabdc0.html#axzz1pIgNwzMo

[14] Image: http://www.ritholtz.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2012/03/EM-AQ541_ABREAS_G_20120318172104.jpg

Copyright © 2008 The Big Picture. All rights reserved.