- The Big Picture - http://www.ritholtz.com/blog -

10 Mid-Week AM Reads

Posted By Barry Ritholtz On September 12, 2012 @ 9:45 am In Financial Press | Comments Disabled

My morning reads:

LINK OF THE DAY: Monetary Policy Explained With Animated Gifs (Rortybomb [1])
• Walker Says U.S. Budget Deal Unlikely for at Least a Year (Bloomberg [2]) but see The Stock Market Loves Government Gridlock (Prag Cap [3])
• Andrew Ross Sorkin’s Bad Math on AIG (Naked Capitalism [4])
• Are Chinese Banks Hiding “The Mother of All Debt Bombs”? (The Diplomat [5])
Foreclosure Fail: Study Pins Blame on Big Banks (Pro Publica [6])
see also Mortgage REITs’ leverage poses significant risks to the overall mortgage market (Sober Look [7])
• Economic Stimulus as the Election Nears? It’s Been Done Before (NYT [8])
• Where Have All the Liars Gone? (Book View Cafe [9])
• Reflections On Closing Our Series A Financing At Estimize (Leigh Drogen [10])
• Apple’s new dock connector is called ‘Lightning’, ‘Earpod’ headphones, ‘Loop’ iPod touch accessories, 2GB iPod shuffles (9 to 5 Mac [11])
• A Third of Americans Now Say They Are in the Lower Classes (Pew Research [12])

What are you reading?

 

Companies Rush to Borrow Cash
[13]
Source: WSJ [14]


Article printed from The Big Picture: http://www.ritholtz.com/blog

URL to article: http://www.ritholtz.com/blog/2012/09/10-mid-week-am-reads-26/

URLs in this post:

[1] Rortybomb: http://rortybomb.wordpress.com/about/monetary_gif/

[2] Bloomberg: http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2012-09-11/walker-says-u-s-budget-deal-unlikely-for-at-least-a-year.html

[3] Prag Cap: http://pragcap.com/the-stock-market-loves-government-gridlock

[4] Naked Capitalism: http://www.nakedcapitalism.com/2012/09/andrew-ross-sorkins-bad-math-on-aig.html

[5] The Diplomat: http://thediplomat.com/2012/09/10/are-chinese-banks-hiding-the-mother-of-all-debt-bombs/2/?all=true

[6] Pro Publica: https://www.propublica.org/article/foreclosure-fail-study-pins-blame-on-big-banks/

[7] Sober Look: http://soberlook.com/2012/09/mortgage-reits-leverage-poses.html

[8] NYT: http://www.nytimes.com/2012/09/12/business/economy/history-repeats-as-fed-is-expected-to-announce-economic-stimulus.html?ref=business&pagewanted=all

[9] Book View Cafe: http://bookviewcafe.com/blog/2012/09/03/where-have-all-the-liars-gone/

[10] Leigh Drogen: http://www.leighdrogen.com/reflections-on-closing-our-series-a-financing/

[11] 9 to 5 Mac: http://9to5mac.com/2012/09/11/apples-new-dock-connector-is-called-lightning-earpod-headphones-loop-ipod-touch-accessories-2gb-ipod-shuffles/

[12] Pew Research: http://www.pewsocialtrends.org/2012/09/10/a-third-of-americans-now-say-they-are-in-the-lower-classes/

[13] Image: http://www.ritholtz.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2012/09/MI-BR098_CORPBO_NS_20120910182704.jpg

[14] WSJ: http://professional.wsj.com/article/SB10000872396390443921504577643512065456588.html

Copyright © 2008 The Big Picture. All rights reserved.