- The Big Picture - http://www.ritholtz.com/blog -

10 Midweek AM Reads

Posted By Barry Ritholtz On November 14, 2012 @ 9:39 am In Financial Press | Comments Disabled

My morning reads:

• The Death of Equities Has Been Greatly Exaggerated (NYT [1])
• Technical Analysis Fact and Fiction (Mercenary Trader [2]) see also Is seasonality in VIX making it look more complacent that it really is? (Also Sprach Analyst [3])
• Moneyball Is a Hard Game to Play for Funds and Baseball Teams (Morningstar [4])
• Cliff Dwellers (Barron’s [5]) but see If Entitlement Programs Are Your Top Priority, the Fiscal Cliff Is Your Friend (Baseline Scenario [6])
• Mark Cuban To Facebook: BUH-BYE I’m Going to Twitter (Read Write [7])
• Enhancing the Risk Disclosures of Banks (Deus Ex Macchiato [8]) see also Endogenous money and fully reserved banking (Credit Writedowns [9])
• How a vicious circle of self-interest sank a California city (Reuters [10])
On not being boring: A dramatic reading of Apple’s share price (Asymco [11])
• MY NEW FAVORITE TUMBLR:  Pundit Shaming [12]
Pictorial: Venice Under Water (The Atlantic [13])

What are you reading?

 

 

S&P 500 and All Ten Sectors Remain Oversold
[14]
Source: Bespoke [15]


Article printed from The Big Picture: http://www.ritholtz.com/blog

URL to article: http://www.ritholtz.com/blog/2012/11/10-midweek-am-reads-5/

URLs in this post:

[1] NYT: http://www.nytimes.com/2012/11/14/your-money/many-still-consider-stocks-the-best-investment-option.html?ref=businessspecial5

[2] Mercenary Trader: http://www.mercenarytrader.com/2012/11/technical-analysis-fact-and-fiction/

[3] Also Sprach Analyst: http://www.alsosprachanalyst.com/markets/is-seasonality-in-vix-making-it-look-more-complacent-that-it-really-is.html

[4] Morningstar: http://news.morningstar.com/articlenet/article.aspx?id=572325

[5] Barron’s: http://online.barrons.com/article/SB50001424052748703728004578101030593167930.html?mod=BOL_twm_col#articleTabs_article%3D1

[6] Baseline Scenario: http://baselinescenario.com/2012/11/13/if-entitlement-programs-are-your-top-priority-the-fiscal-cliff-is-your-friend/

[7] Read Write: http://readwrite.com/2012/11/13/mark-cuban-facebooks-sponsored-posts-are-driving-away-brands

[8] Deus Ex Macchiato: http://blog.rivast.com/?p=6627

[9] Credit Writedowns: http://www.creditwritedowns.com/2012/11/endogenous-money-and-fully-reserved-banking.html

[10] Reuters: http://www.reuters.com/article/2012/11/13/us-bernardino-bankrupt-idUSBRE8AC0HP20121113

[11] Asymco: http://www.asymco.com/2012/11/12/a-dramatic-reading/

[12] Pundit Shaming: http://punditshaming.tumblr.com

[13] The Atlantic: http://www.theatlantic.com/infocus/2012/11/venice-under-water/100403/

[14] Image: http://www.ritholtz.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2012/11/wednesday-chart.jpg

[15] Bespoke: http://www.bespokeinvest.com/thinkbig/2012/11/12/sp-500-and-all-ten-sectors-remain-oversold.html

Copyright © 2008 The Big Picture. All rights reserved.