- The Big Picture - http://www.ritholtz.com/blog -

10 Thursday AM Reads

Posted By Barry Ritholtz On November 15, 2012 @ 9:59 am In Financial Press | Comments Disabled

My morning reads:

• Economy Has Green Shoots From China to U.S. as Data Surprise (Bloomberg [1]) but see Eroding Dividends and Failing QE3 (Political Calculations [2])
• Of Bear Markets and Defensive Strategies (Random Roger [3])
• Stock Market Valuation (Dr.Ed’s Blog [4]) see also The Most and Least Effective Stock Buyback Programs (Institutional Investor [5])
• Puppies: The new indicator of global prosperity? (Washington Post [6])
Baum: CEOS Talk a good game about deficit reduction while hiring armies of lobbyists and tax accountants (Bloomberg [7])
• For Obama, No Easy Fix for Convoluted Regulatory System (DealBooke [8]) see also Dangerous Order Types (Nanex [9])
• Is Siri really Apple’s future? (Counter Notions [10])
• Google vs. Samsung (Asymco [11])
• ELECTION HANGOVER? Majority Says U.S. Won’t Avoid Fiscal Cliff Due to Republicans (Bloomberg [12]) see also Americans Favor Regulations More Than Romney Bargained On (Bloomberg [13])
• How Long Will a Lie Last? Study Finds That False Memories Linger for Years (Scientific American [14])

What are you reading?

 

Sentiment Survey Results
[15]
Source: AAII [16]


Article printed from The Big Picture: http://www.ritholtz.com/blog

URL to article: http://www.ritholtz.com/blog/2012/11/10-thursday-am-reads-49/

URLs in this post:

[1] Bloomberg: http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2012-11-14/economy-shows-green-shoots-from-china-to-u-s-with-data-surprise.html

[2] Political Calculations: http://politicalcalculations.blogspot.com/2012/11/eroding-dividends-and-failing-qe3.html#.UKT9qIasCRp

[3] Random Roger: http://randomroger.blogspot.com/2012/11/of-bear-markets-and-defensive-strategies.html

[4] Dr.Ed’s Blog: http://blog.yardeni.com/2012/11/stock-market-valuation.html

[5] Institutional Investor: http://www.institutionalinvestor.com/Article/3116057/The-Most-and-Least-Effective-Stock-Buyback-Programs.html

[6] Washington Post: http://www.washingtonpost.com/blogs/worldviews/wp/2012/11/13/puppies-the-new-indicator-of-prosperity/?Post+generic=%253Ftid%253Dsm_twitter_washingtonpost

[7] Bloomberg: http://bloom.bg/T3IFnH

[8] DealBooke: http://dealbook.nytimes.com/2012/11/14/in-obamas-second-term-regulation-is-not-likely-to-be-simplified/?ref=business

[9] Nanex: http://www.nanex.net/aqck2/3681.html

[10] Counter Notions: http://counternotions.com/2012/11/12/siri-future/

[11] Asymco: http://www.asymco.com/2012/11/14/google-vs-samsung/

[12] Bloomberg: http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2012-11-13/majority-says-u-s-won-t-avoid-fiscal-cliff-due-to-republicans.html

[13] Bloomberg: http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2012-11-12/americans-favoring-regulators-in-chief-seen-in-history-for-obama.html

[14] Scientific American: http://blogs.scientificamerican.com/guest-blog/2012/11/14/how-long-will-a-lie-last-new-study-finds-that-false-memories-linger-for-years/

[15] Image: http://www.ritholtz.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2012/11/aaii.jpg

[16] AAII: http://www.aaii.com/sentimentsurvey

Copyright © 2008 The Big Picture. All rights reserved.