- The Big Picture - http://www.ritholtz.com/blog -

10 Monday PM Reads

Posted By Barry Ritholtz On November 26, 2012 @ 4:30 pm In Financial Press | Comments Disabled

My afternoon train reads:

• Black Friday: Crowds grow, but sales are a question (CNNMoney [1]) see also Here’s The Excuse For Why Black Friday Sales Were DOWN Nearly 2% This Year (Business Insider [2])
Investing’s Best Contradictory Cliches: Good luck with that. (The Reformed Broker [3])
• Why I Agree With (Some of) Friedrich Hayek (George Soros [4]) see also Global economic woes prompt soul-searching on capitalism (The Guardian [5])
• Planning for China’s ‘Fall’ (The Diplomat [6])
• Why We Can’t Take Inflation Hawks Seriously (Tim Duy’s Fed Watch [7])
So much for the skills gap! Skills Don’t Pay the Bills (NYT [8])
• Hewlett Packard and Autonomy: notes from my Santangels presentation (Bronte Capital [9])
• On Hedge Funds (The Aleph Blog [10])
• 10 Things Facebook Has Taught Me (Thought Catalog [11])
• Photos: Sandy’s Epic Devastation (Weather.com [12])

What are you reading?

 

Deadline Looms for Long-Term Unemployed
[13]
Source: (WSJ [14])


Article printed from The Big Picture: http://www.ritholtz.com/blog

URL to article: http://www.ritholtz.com/blog/2012/11/monday-pm-reads-15/

URLs in this post:

[1] CNNMoney: http://money.cnn.com/2012/11/24/pf/black-friday-traffic/index.html?iid=HP_MPM

[2] Business Insider: http://www.businessinsider.com/black-friday-sales-down-18-2012-11

[3] The Reformed Broker: http://www.thereformedbroker.com/2012/11/21/good-luck-with-that/

[4] George Soros: http://www.georgesoros.com/interviews-speeches/entry/why_i_agree_with_some_of_friedrich_hayek/

[5] The Guardian: http://www.guardian.co.uk/business/economics-blog/2012/nov/25/global-economic-woes-capitalism

[6] The Diplomat: http://thediplomat.com/china-power/planning-for-chinas-fall/

[7] Tim Duy’s Fed Watch: http://economistsview.typepad.com/timduy/2012/11/why-we-cant-take-inflation-hawks-seriously.html

[8] NYT: http://www.nytimes.com/2012/11/25/magazine/skills-dont-pay-the-bills.html?hp&pagewanted=all

[9] Bronte Capital: http://brontecapital.blogspot.com/2012/11/hewlett-packard-and-autonomy-notes-from.html

[10] The Aleph Blog: http://alephblog.com/2012/11/22/on-hedge-funds/

[11] Thought Catalog: http://thoughtcatalog.com/2012/10-things-facebook-has-taught-me/

[12] Weather.com: http://www.weather.com/news/weather-hurricanes/hurricane-sandy-pictures-photos2-20121025

[13] Image: http://www.ritholtz.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2012/11/monday-pm.jpg

[14] WSJ: http://www.ritholtz.com/blog http://online.wsj.com/article/SB10001424127887324712504578133093359840804.html

Copyright © 2008 The Big Picture. All rights reserved.