- The Big Picture - http://www.ritholtz.com/blog -

10 Monday AM Reads

Posted By Barry Ritholtz On December 17, 2012 @ 10:00 am In Financial Press | Comments Disabled

What up dawgs?

• The Cult of Uncertainty (Fool [1]) see also So Much Uncertainty, So Little Volatility (Hedge World [2])
• 2008 Investment Guides Are HILARIOUS (TBP [3])
• Claudio Borio on the financial cycle (Free Exchange [4])
• A major change in Bernanke’s policy reaction function (Gavyn Davies [5]) see also The Omnipotent Fed idea (Noahpinion [6])
• Fracking’s Future (Harvard Magazine [7])
• iPhone 5 Sets China Record With 2 Million Sales in Three Days (Bloomberg [8]) see also The iPad mini is the best tablet (The Wirecutter [9])
Dan Gross: GOP Leaders Finally Ready to Cave on Taxing the Rich (The Daily Beast [10])
• How Accurate Are Your Pet Pundits? (Project-Syndicate [11])
• Building a Better Truth Machine (Slate [12])
• Insurance Industry Paying Increasing Attention to Climate Change (Science Daily [13])

Whats on you iPad?

 

Cliff? What Cliff? Investors snap up stocks even as DC inches closer to sequestration
[14]
Source: WSJ [15]


Article printed from The Big Picture: http://www.ritholtz.com/blog

URL to article: http://www.ritholtz.com/blog/2012/12/monday-am-reads-15/

URLs in this post:

[1] Fool: http://www.fool.com/investing/general/2012/12/12/the-cult-of-uncertainty.aspx

[2] Hedge World: http://www.hedgeworld.com/open_news/read_newsletter_aa.cgi?section=peop&story=peop5309.html

[3] TBP: http://www.ritholtz.com/blog/2008/12/2008-investment-guides-are-hilarious/

[4] Free Exchange: http://www.ritholtz.com/blogwww.economist.com/blogs/freeexchange/2012/12/reforming-macroeconomics

[5] Gavyn Davies: http://blogs.ft.com/gavyndavies/2012/12/16/a-major-change-in-bernankes-policy-reaction-function/?Authorised=false

[6] Noahpinion: http://noahpinionblog.blogspot.co.uk/2012/12/the-omnipotent-fed-idea.html

[7] Harvard Magazine: http://harvardmagazine.com/2013/01/frackings-future

[8] Bloomberg: http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2012-12-17/iphone-5-sets-china-record-with-2-million-sales-in-three-days.html

[9] The Wirecutter: http://thewirecutter.com/reviews/the-ipad-mini-is-the-best-tablet/

[10] The Daily Beast: http://www.thedailybeast.com/articles/2012/12/17/gop-leaders-finally-ready-to-cave-on-taxing-the-rich.html

[11] Project-Syndicate: http://www.project-syndicate.org/commentary/how-accurate-are-your-pet-pundits-

[12] Slate: http://www.slate.com/articles/technology/future_tense/2012/12/social_media_hoaxes_could_machine_learning_debunk_false_twitter_rumors_before.html

[13] Science Daily: http://www.sciencedaily.com/releases/2012/12/121213142311.htm

[14] Image: http://www.ritholtz.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2012/12/cliff-what-cliff.jpg

[15] WSJ: http://online.wsj.com/article/SB10001424127887323723104578183622611123666.html

Copyright © 2008 The Big Picture. All rights reserved.