- The Big Picture - http://www.ritholtz.com/blog -

10 Mid-Week PM Reads

Posted By Barry Ritholtz On February 6, 2013 @ 4:45 pm In Financial Press | Comments Disabled

My afternoon train reads:

• Establishing Your Top 10 Investment Default Settings (Above the Market [1])
• Top 5 cultural references Wall Streeters use when ripping people off (Fortune [2])
• Tight Credit Is Causing Housing Prices to Rise (Miller Samuel [3]) Counter intuitive enough for you?
• Predicting Markets, or Marketing Predictions (Advisor Perspectives [4]) see also Perils of Predictions (Inside Futures [5])
• So God made a banker (MarketWatch [6])
• Why History May Be Unkind to Tim Geithner (Real Clear Politics [7]) see also Geithner, the under-appreciated finance guy (MarketWatch [8])
• The Tongue-Lashings of Chris Christie (Bloomberg [9])
• Understanding Apple Requires an Analysis of Fundamentals and Psychology (Institutional Investor [10])
• Venture Capital’s Massive, Terrible Idea For The Future Of College (The Awl [11])
• Dell Acquired By Gateway 2000 In Merger Of 2 Biggest Names In Computer Technology (The Onion [12])

What are you reading?

 

As Stocks Surge, Buyouts Return
[13]
Source: NYT [14]


Article printed from The Big Picture: http://www.ritholtz.com/blog

URL to article: http://www.ritholtz.com/blog/2013/02/10-mid-week-pm-reads-32/

URLs in this post:

[1] Above the Market: http://rpseawright.wordpress.com/2013/02/05/establishing-your-top-10-investment-default-settings/

[2] Fortune: http://finance.fortune.cnn.com/2013/02/06/wall-street-rip-offs/?iid=Lead

[3] Miller Samuel: http://www.millersamuel.com/blog/tight-credit-is-causing-housing-prices-to-rise/28275

[4] Advisor Perspectives: http://advisorperspectives.com/dshort/guest/BP-130205-Predicting-Markets-or-Marketing-Predictions.php

[5] Inside Futures: http://www.insidefutures.com/article/864515/Perils%20of%20Predictions.html

[6] MarketWatch: http://www.marketwatch.com/story/so-god-made-a-banker-2013-02-06?dist=afterbell

[7] Real Clear Politics: http://dyn.realclearpolitics.com/printpage/?url=http://www.realclearpolitics.com/articles/2013/01/28/who_will_be_vindicated_116823.html

[8] MarketWatch: http://www.marketwatch.com/Story/story/print?guid=467DAB84-6964-11E2-AC0D-002128040CF6

[9] Bloomberg: http://www.bloomberg.com/slideshow/2013-02-05/the-tongue-lashings-of-chris-christie.html

[10] Institutional Investor: http://www.institutionalinvestor.com/blogarticle/3151025/Blog/Understanding-Apple-Requires-an-Analysis-of-Fundamentals-and-Psychology.html

[11] The Awl: http://www.theawl.com/2013/01/venture-capitals-massive-terrible-idea-for-the-future-of-college?src=longreads

[12] The Onion: http://www.theonion.com/articles/dell-acquired-by-gateway-2000-in-merger-of-2-bigge,31175/

[13] Image: http://www.ritholtz.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2013/02/nyt-chart.jpg

[14] NYT: http://www.nytimes.com/interactive/2013/02/05/business/As-Stocks-Surge-Buyouts-Return.html

Copyright © 2008 The Big Picture. All rights reserved.