- The Big Picture - http://www.ritholtz.com/blog -

10 Mid-Week AM Reads

Posted By Barry Ritholtz On September 18, 2013 @ 10:00 am In Financial Press | Comments Disabled

My morning reading:

• Beware of the TIME Bull Cartoon? We don’t think so. (Ticker Sense [1]) see also Market Breadth Has Been Bullish (Charts Etc. [2])
• Can Stocks Hold Up Once Tapering Begins? (Moneybeat [3])
• Mom’s Buying Munis (Mebane Faber [4]) see also Gundlach – Where to Expect the Next Crisis (Advisor Perspectives [5])
• The True Size of the Shadow Banking System Revealed (Spoiler: Humongous) (The Physics arXiv Blog [6])
• Berkshire Billionaire Found With More Shares Than Gates (Bloomberg [7])
• What to Expect From the Fed Today (Real Time Economics [8])
• I went to cash because (please check one): (Reformed Broker [9])
• The iPhone 5S and 5C (Daring Fireball [10]) see also iPhone 5s and 5c arrive Friday: sold out in China, lines in USA and Japan (Slash Gear [11])
• 5 Better Names for Ritholtz/Brown’s New RIA Firm (Managed Futures [12])
• Filmmaker bet on financial crisis, used profit to make documentary about Federal Reserve (Washington Post [13]) see also  Review: “Money for Nothing” sets crisis-film high (Reuters [14])

What are you reading?
Strong Year for IPOs
Chart [15]
Source: Bespoke [16]


Article printed from The Big Picture: http://www.ritholtz.com/blog

URL to article: http://www.ritholtz.com/blog/2013/09/10-mid-week-am-reads-45/

URLs in this post:

[1] Ticker Sense: http://tickersense.typepad.com/ticker_sense/2013/09/beware-of-the-time-bull-cartoon-we-dont-think-so.html

[2] Charts Etc.: http://chartsetcetera.blogspot.com/2013/09/market-breadth-has-been-bullish.html

[3] Moneybeat: http://blogs.wsj.com/moneybeat/2013/09/15/can-stocks-hold-up-once-tapering-begins/

[4] Mebane Faber: http://www.mebanefaber.com/2013/09/16/moms-buying-munis/

[5] Advisor Perspectives: http://advisorperspectives.com/newsletters13/Gundlach-Where_to_Expect_the_Next_Crisis.php

[6] The Physics arXiv Blog: https://medium.com/the-physics-arxiv-blog/5e1dd9d1642

[7] Bloomberg: http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2013-09-17/berkshire-billionaire-found-with-more-shares-than-gates.html

[8] Real Time Economics: http://blogs.wsj.com/economics/2013/09/18/what-to-expect-from-the-fed-today-4/

[9] Reformed Broker: http://www.thereformedbroker.com/2013/09/17/i-went-to-cash-because-please-check-one/

[10] Daring Fireball: http://daringfireball.net/2013/09/the_iphone_5s_and_5c

[11] Slash Gear: http://www.slashgear.com/iphone-5s-and-5c-arrive-friday-sold-out-in-china-lines-in-usa-and-japan-17297989/

[12] Managed Futures: http://managed-futures-blog.attaincapital.com/2013/09/17/5-better-names-for-rithotzs-browns-new-ria-firm/

[13] Washington Post: http://www.washingtonpost.com/business/economy/filmmaker-bet-on-financial-crisis-used-profit-to-make-documentary-about-federal-reserve/2013/09/13/6499e55e-14b0-11e3-880b-7503237cc69d_story.html

[14] Reuters: http://blogs.reuters.com/breakingviews/2013/09/13/review-money-for-nothing-sets-crisis-film-high/

[15] Image: http://www.ritholtz.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2013/09/bipo-vs-spx.png

[16] Bespoke: http://www.bespokeinvest.com/thinkbig/2013/9/17/strong-year-for-ipos.html

Copyright © 2008 The Big Picture. All rights reserved.