- The Big Picture - http://www.ritholtz.com/blog -

10 Monday PM Reads

Posted By Barry Ritholtz On September 9, 2013 @ 5:00 pm In Financial Press | Comments Disabled

My afternoon train reading:

• 26 Market Wisdoms from Warren Buffett (Stock Twits 50 [1])
• Prices Are Rising for New Homes, and the Land They Are Built On (NYT [2]) see also Left with Nothing: Foreclosure Factories (Washington Post [3])
• Fate or Destiny? (The Reformed Broker [4])
• NSA Can Access Everything On Your iPhone, Android, and BlackBerry (Talking Points Memo [5]) see also The Cloud Era Begins for Enterprise Tech (Bits [6])
• Unemployment Falling for Wrong Reason Creates Fed Predicament (Bloomberg [7])
• What a Cheaper iPhone Would Do for Apple (Moneybeat [8]) see also Apple’s Next Unveiling Could Make or Break a Business (Bits [9])
• 20 Best & Worst States for Pension Funding (Think Advisor [10])
• Tech Is the New Jerk! Popular culture has soured on Silicon Valley (New Republic [11]) see also America Faces the Shock of the Old (WSJ [12])
• Why People Believe in Conspiracy Theories (Scientific American [13])
• How to Make the Most Of Your College Years (Life Hacker [14])

What are you reading?
Investors Bet On Battered Markets
bet battered martkets [15]
Source: WSJ [16]


Article printed from The Big Picture: http://www.ritholtz.com/blog

URL to article: http://www.ritholtz.com/blog/2013/09/10-monday-pm-reads-65/

URLs in this post:

[1] Stock Twits 50: http://stocktwits50.com/2013/09/09/26-market-wisdoms-from-warren-buffett/

[2] NYT: http://www.nytimes.com/2013/09/08/business/economy/prices-are-rising-for-new-homes-and-the-land-they-are-built-on.html

[3] Washington Post: http://www.washingtonpost.com/sf/investigative/2013/09/08/left-with-nothing/

[4] The Reformed Broker: http://www.thereformedbroker.com/2013/09/09/fate-or-destiny/

[5] Talking Points Memo: http://talkingpointsmemo.com/news/report-nsa-can-access-everything-on-your-iphone-android-and-blackberry.php

[6] Bits: http://bits.blogs.nytimes.com/2013/09/09/the-cloud-era-begins-for-enterprise-tech/?_r=0l

[7] Bloomberg: http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2013-09-09/unemployment-falling-for-wrong-reason-creates-fed-predicament.html

[8] Moneybeat: http://blogs.wsj.com/moneybeat/2013/09/09/what-a-cheaper-iphone-would-do-for-apple/

[9] Bits: http://bits.blogs.nytimes.com/2013/09/08/disruptions-apples-next-unveiling-could-make-or-break-a-business/

[10] Think Advisor: http://www.thinkadvisor.com/2013/09/09/20-best-worst-states-for-pension-funding

[11] New Republic: http://www.newrepublic.com/article/114618/when-did-tech-guys-become-bad-guys

[12] WSJ: http://online.wsj.com/article/SB10001424127887323893004579059292054620798.html

[13] Scientific American: http://www.scientificamerican.com/article.cfm?id=why-people-believe-conspiracy-theories

[14] Life Hacker: http://lifehacker.com/how-to-make-the-most-of-your-college-years-1275838699?utm_campaign=socialflow_lifehacker_twitter&utm_source=lifehacker_twitter&utm_medium=socialflow

[15] Image: http://www.ritholtz.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2013/09/bet-battered-martkets.jpg

[16] WSJ: http://online.wsj.com/article/SB10001424127887323893004579059701494996922.html

Copyright © 2008 The Big Picture. All rights reserved.