- The Big Picture - http://www.ritholtz.com/blog -

Memorable Big Picture Posts?

Posted By Barry Ritholtz On October 28, 2013 @ 7:30 pm In Digital Media,Weblogs | Comments Disabled

Last week, I posted a teaser about a Big Announcement Next Week [1]. As part of that, I need to gather a short list of favorite posts. Here are a few I really like:

Q&A: The Price of Paying Attention [2] (November 3rd, 2012)

Where Sea Monsters Live [3] (May 1st, 2012)

Five Books: on Causes of the Financial Crisis [4]  (September 17th, 2013)

The Left Right Paradigm is Over: Its You vs. Corporations [5] (September 2010)

Advice to a Young Market Participant [6] (March 5th, 2010)

Foreclosure Fraud Reveals Structural & Legal Crisis [7] (October 5th, 2010)

10 Things You Don’t Know (or were misinformed) About the GS Case [8] (April 23rd, 2010)  also Its the Law, Bitches! [9]  (July 19th, 2010)

NAR Housing Affordability Index is Worthless [10] (August 13th, 2008)• Greatest American Rock and Roll Band? [11] (December 21, 2003)

The Collossal Gall of Bad Apple Investors [12] (February 8th, 2013)

A funny thing happened to me on the way to the studio tonight . . . [13] (November 1st, 2003)

I am completely biased and lack any pretense of objectivity, so I need some help.

If any of you ever read a post here that struck a nerve, or that you emailed, or forwarded, or otherwise was memorable, please let me know in comments or at Thebigpicture -at- optonline -dot- net.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

~~~

UPDATED: To include your suggestions . . .

 


Article printed from The Big Picture: http://www.ritholtz.com/blog

URL to article: http://www.ritholtz.com/blog/2013/10/memorable-big-picture-posts/

URLs in this post:

[1] Big Announcement Next Week: http://www.ritholtz.com/blog/2013/10/teaser-big-announcement-next-week/

[2] Q&A: The Price of Paying Attention: http://www.ritholtz.com/blog/2012/11/information-sources/

[3] Where Sea Monsters Live: http://www.ritholtz.com/blog/2012/05/where-sea-monsters-live/

[4] Five Books: on Causes of the Financial Crisis: http://www.ritholtz.com/blog/2013/09/five-books-on-causes-of-the-financial-crisis/

[5] The Left Right Paradigm is Over: Its You vs. Corporations: http://www.ritholtz.com/blog/2010/09/you-vs-corporations/

[6] Advice to a Young Market Participant: http://www.ritholtz.com/blog/2010/03/im-rapidly-losing-faith-in-this-whole-game/

[7] Foreclosure Fraud Reveals Structural & Legal Crisis: http://www.ritholtz.com/blog/2010/10/foreclosure-fraud-reveals-structural-legal-crisis/

[8] 10 Things You Don’t Know (or were misinformed) About the GS Case: http://www.ritholtz.com/blog/2010/04/10-things-you-dont-know-gs-case/

[9] Its the Law, Bitches!: http://www.ritholtz.com/blog/2010/07/its-the-law-bitches/

[10] NAR Housing Affordability Index is Worthless: http://www.ritholtz.com/blog/2008/08/nar-housing-affordability-index-is-worthless/

[11] Greatest American Rock and Roll Band?: http://www.ritholtz.com/blog/2013/01/greatest-american-rock-and-roll-band/

[12] The Collossal Gall of Bad Apple Investors: http://www.ritholtz.com/blog/2013/02/the-collossal-gall-of-bad-apple-investors/

[13] A funny thing happened to me on the way to the studio tonight . . .: http://www.ritholtz.com/blog/2003/11/a-funny-thing-happened-to-me-on-the-way-to-the-studio-tonight/

Copyright © 2008 The Big Picture. All rights reserved.