- The Big Picture - http://www.ritholtz.com/blog -

10 Thursday Reads

Posted By Barry Ritholtz On December 5, 2013 @ 9:36 am In Financial Press | Comments Disabled

Goedemorgen, here is what I found interesting this AM:

• Too Bullish for Comfort (Barron’s [1])
Sheila Bair: Is BlackRock too big to fail? (Fortune [2])
• Ultra-Low Interest Rates: Who Wins? Who Loses? (Conversable Economist [3])
• Why the Dollar Dominates, and Why That’s Not All Good (WSJ [4]) see also Stiglitz: An Agenda to Save the Euro (Project Syndicate [5])
REITS, Brokers & Conflicts: The ghost of private placements past (Investment News [6])
• Home Buyers Are Scarce, So Renters Take Their Place (NY Times [7])
• How to Burst the “Filter Bubble” that Protects Us from Opposing Views (MIT Technology Review [8])
NSFW!: The Porn Industry Goes Social With PinSex (Fast Company [9])
• Apple, China Mobile Sign Deal to Offer iPhone (stratēchery [10])
• 5 New Rules of the Office Holiday Party (Fox Business [11])

What are you reading?

 

Forward Price / Earnings Ratios By Sector
[12]
Source: The Reformed Broker [13]


Article printed from The Big Picture: http://www.ritholtz.com/blog

URL to article: http://www.ritholtz.com/blog/2013/12/10-thursday-reads-2/

URLs in this post:

[1] Barron’s: http://online.barrons.com/article/SB50001424053111903302604579238363721929176.html

[2] Fortune: http://finance.fortune.cnn.com/2013/12/04/bair-blackrock-systemic-risk/

[3] Conversable Economist: http://conversableeconomist.blogspot.com/2013/12/ultra-low-interest-rates-who-wins-who.html

[4] WSJ: http://online.wsj.com/news/articles/SB10001424052702303722104579237853762008142

[5] Project Syndicate: http://www.project-syndicate.org/commentary/joseph-e--stiglitz-says-that-the-europe-will-not-recover-unless-and-until-the-eurozone-is-fundamentally-reformed/english

[6] Investment News: http://www.investmentnews.com/article/20131201/REG/312019984

[7] NY Times: http://www.nytimes.com/2013/12/05/business/first-time-buyers-are-scarce-so-in-some-cities-renters-move-in.html?pagewanted=all

[8] MIT Technology Review: http://www.technologyreview.com/view/522111/how-to-burst-the-filter-bubble-that-protects-us-from-opposing-views/

[9] Fast Company: http://www.fastcompany.com/3021490/fast-feed/the-porn-industry-goes-social-with-pinsex

[10] stratēchery: http://stratechery.com/2013/apple-china-mobile-sign-deal-to-offer-iphone/

[11] Fox Business: http://www.foxbusiness.com/business-leaders/2013/11/29/5-new-rules-office-holiday-party/

[12] Image: http://www.thereformedbroker.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/12/forward-earnings.png

[13] The Reformed Broker: http://www.thereformedbroker.com/2013/12/04/chart-o-the-day-forward-price-earnings-ratios-by-sector/

Copyright © 2008 The Big Picture. All rights reserved.